Independent Hospitals Pricing Authority
Nurse holding a needle

Strategic Review of the National Hospital Cost Data Collection

Appendix B Stakeholder list

prev pageTOC |next page

Table of contents

The following is a list of stakeholder details who participated in the NHCDC review consultations between 7 March and 30 April 2013.

Stakeholder organisation name

ACT Health

Stephen Goggs
Phil Ghirardello
Winston Piddington
Patrick Henry
Indra Silins Prithya
Patrick Henry
Kelly Hughes

Australian Day Hospital Association (ADHA)

Jane Griffiths
Romy Baker

Australian Healthcare & Hospitals Association (AHHA)

John Deeble

Australian Health Ministers' Advisory Council (AHMAC)

David Filby

Australian Health Services Alliance (AHSA)

Brian Hanning
Nicole Predl
Top of page

Australian Institute of Health & Welfare (AIHW)

Jenny Hargreaves
George Bodilsen
David Braddock
Adrian Webster

Australian Private Hospital Association (APHA)

Lucy Cheetham

Barwon Health, public hospital, VIC

Ross Arblaster

Cabrini Health, private hospital

David Phillips

Calvary Hospital

Thaya Ras

Canberra Hospital

David Dowling

Catholic Health Australia (CHA)

Patrick Tobin

Catholic Negotiating Alliance (CNA)

Kylie Keates
Judith Wenborn

Central Adelaide Local Health Network, SA

David Rawson
Top of page

Clinical Costing Standards Association of Australia (CCSAA)

Christopher Jackson
Peter Davey

Colac Community Health Services, VIC

Jennifer Labourne

Consultant/Health Roundtable

Chris O'Gorman

Department of Health & Ageing (DoHA)

Kerry Flanagan
Janet Anderson
Richard Hurley

Department of Health Services, Tasmania

Michael Pervan
Kevin Ratcliffe
John Smith
Julie Crowe
Ian Jordan
Val Whelan
Peter Russell

Department of Health Victoria

Frances Diver
Amy McDowell
Bruce Prosser
Christopher Jackson
Daniel Borovnicar
Tyrone Patterson
Cathy Ma
Top of page

Department of Veteran Affairs (DVA)

Sarah Stephens
Leo Flynn
Patrick McLeish
Mark Mitchell
Tracy Whitmore
Mark Caczmarek

Health Policy Analysis

Jim Pearse

Healthscope Group, private hospital

Tyson Fowler

Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD, NSW

Clark Chambers

Independent Hospital Pricing Authority (IHPA) Staff

Tony Sherbon
James Downie
Karen Chudleigh
Joanne Siviloglou
Bruce Cutting
Trent Yeed
Phuong Nguyen

Independent Hospital Pricing Authority (IHPA) Board

Shane Solomon
Jim Birch
Alan Bansemer
Jane Hall
Alan Morris
Bruce Chater
Glen Appleyard
Michael Walsh
Top of page

IHPA Mental Health Working Group

*36 members

IHPA Subacute Working Group

*36 members

KPMG, Cost Data User

John Pilla
Steve Gillett

Key Informants

Stephen Duckett
Ric Marshall

Medibank Private

David MacQueen

Murrumbidgee LHD, NSW

Sharon McFarlane

NSW Ministry of Health

Alfa D'Mato
Grantly Hunt
Katherine Katz
Brian Woods
Julia McGinty
Neville Onley
Harshall Naik
Sue-Ellen Fletcher
Mahendra Sharen
Stephen Guy
Roger Holt
Top of page

North West – THO, TAS

Gavin Austin

NT Health

Amanda Lanagan
Jo Wright
Kristy Annesley
Geoff Thomson
Penny Fielding

PowerHealth Solutions

Patrick Power

Productivity Commission

John Garde

Queensland Health

Paul Mcquire
Nick Steele
Gerry Wyvill
Colin McCrow
Bill Stomfay
Top of page

QLD hospitals & HHSs

Brett Oates-Northwest – Mt Isa
Erica Cole-Gold Coast
Steve Robinson-Gold Coast
Debbie Wenzel-West Moreton
Roslyn Coupland-West Moreton
Lynette Gill-West Moreton
Ian Wright-West Moreton
Sharyn Wilson-West Moreton
Geri Wardrope-Metro North
Delma Sellers-Mackay
Kaylene Gibb-Townsville
Liz Lea-Townsville
Katrina Smith-Metro South

Ramsay Group

Mati Tabur

Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital, WA

Alain St Flour

St Vincents Hospital, NSW

Naomi Beveridge

SA Health

Jenny Richter
Kym Piper
Krystyna Parrott
Phillip Battista
David Swan
Top of page

South Metropolitan Health Service, WA

Ian Male
Rinaldo Ienco
Kevin Trentino
Adam Lloyd
Diana Carlsson

Southern Adelaide Local Health Network, SA

Vanessa Rowley
Top of page

Syris Consulting, costing Vendor

Simon Rush

University of Wollongong, Centre for Health Service Development

Kathy Eager
Rob Gordon
Janette Green
Louise Lago

Visasys, costing vendor

Alan Hodkinson

WA Health

Dorothy Jones
Beress Brooks
Gerard Montague
Kevin Frost

Western NSW LHD

Steve Shea
Karen Storey
Anne Lee

Women's and Children's Hospital, NSW

Christine Fan
Cheryl McCullagh

prev pageTOC |next page

Published date: 01 July 2013